Each year, the Crime Prevention Fund recognizes an Edina Police Officer who has gone above and beyond the call of duty. Community members and City staff are encouraged to submit nominations for Edina officers who have modeled exemplary service and leadership through innovation and public relations. Individuals eligible for nomination must be current Police Officers for the Edina Police Department.

Officer Darren Davis was named the 2019 Mike Siitari Officer of the Year by the Edina Crime Prevention Fund. Edina Police Chief Dave Nelson presented Davis with the award at a small gathering outside the Edina Police Department Wednesday, Aug. 5.


You might also enjoy: